A few notes on Ennichisai 2013

So I survived Ennichisai 2013 and Let’s just cut the crap and get straight to the point.

First, personaLLy I think this is THE WORST ENNICHISAI EVER. Note the ‘personaL’, because I’ve been performing at the festivaL since the first event so I couLd never put myseLf in a pure visitor’s shoes. And as a performer, being interrupted in the middLe of your performance by another ‘performer’ caused by Lack of coordination and communication between the committees and crews were reaLLy, REALLY insuLting. Dear committees, you wanted us to be there and we’ve been there faithfuLLy, year after year, to Liven up the crowd the way others couLdn’t, yet you took us for granted. If I was the boss, next year you’LL have to beg us. And pay us more.

SecondLy, I think, is a basic thing for Indonesian peopLe’s attitude: They threw trashes everywhere and aLways get in to pLaces they weren’t supposed to get in to. Damn it, peopLe, go back to kindergarten!

Next, I was kind of sick of being known as a mere ‘associated act’ and I was sick of the attitude of some members of our associated act. Know your own pLaces and stands, Pots. Just because we’re outnumbered it doesn’t mean we’LL just take anything from you. Even smaLL dogs bite back, you know.

The good thing is, after reaLizing how annoying the aforementioned Pots are, I reaLized that we had the best kids and crews ever. It was fun to see new friendships (and a bLossoming reLationship) emerged from our togetherness, seeing strangers turning into confidants, seeing a shy butterfLy emerging into a .. most vaLuabLe asset ^^  Yes, some of them can reaLLy grate my nerves sometime, and I may be their biggest buLLy, but I Love them aLL.

image

Next event.. Back to campus!

2 comments on “A few notes on Ennichisai 2013

  1. tinopii says:

    Too bad about this year’s Ennichisai! But you guys look great! Did you get new costumes?

    • amadl says:

      Thank you 🙂
      And yes, that’s a new costume, which everyone I know commented “You must be happy your new costume is orange” , and which I repLied “of course it’s orange, I designed it!” :))

got anything to say?

