Just because I want some drama

Yesterday was the Indonesian presidentiaL eLection. Voters had made their choice, between Candidate P and Candidate J. I had hoped things wiLL quickLy settLe down to normaL, no more bLack campaigns and onLine & sociaL media wars between both camp.
And then this tweet happened.

image

Rough transLation: If Candidate J wins, I will unshare & unfollow the friends who supported him and dissed Candidate P. WHATEVER.

That was coming from a coLLege friend – office coLLeague.
In response to another mutuaL friend, she said: Sorry if I’m too frontal, I think I’m going to be sick of seeing his face everywhere for the next 5 years.

And now, I am SUPER tempted to conduct a LittLe experiment. I want to start gushing on sociaL medias about how good Candidate J is just to make her unshare me onLine, and to see how she’d act toward me in reaL Life. I’ve heard this had happened to many peopLe out there, oLd friends dissing each other on sociaL medias because of their different choices and turning into enemies in reaL Life. It puzzLed me, Like, REALLY, PEOPLE? But now a case has appeared near me, and I’m itching to.. prove something, maybe.
Or maybe I just have too much free time.

But I never reaLLy Like Candidate P, anyway.

5 comments on “Just because I want some drama

  1. tinopii says:

    I was tempted to unfollow her and say some harsh words. But i dont meet her a lot in real life so i dont think it matters much.
    So childish!

  2. Naomi says:

    Am actually judging people who support candidate P. I just can’t wrap my head around it. And a close co-worker whom I respect is actually big supporter.. but I guess I just have to put up with it. Being hostile like your co-worker is just.. ew.

  3. I have never thought she’d say such thing. I dunno but I, somehow, feels like she has changed… Pls tell me I’m wrong.

got anything to say?

