Watch “YOU LOOK DISGUSTING” on YouTube

Found this on Facebook, watched it, and the first thought that popped in my head was “I wonder what peopLe wiLL say if they see my face.”

My face is much much much much more acne-prone than Em (the brave v-Logger in the video) and nowadays the onLy makeup I wear are just Loose powder and Lipsticks. PeopLe do comment on my acne, but I guess I’m fortunate that most of them means weLL or worried, or just too poLite to say what’s reaLLy in their mind (except my parents, of course).
But then again, I have never post a picture of my whoLe bare face on the internet.
To be honest, the first time I saw the video, I was cynicaL and think this wouLd be just a.. kind of “gLorified reason to wear makeup to cover your fLaws” video. But after watching it again I feLt ashamed of thinking that way, because then I’m just the same with the dipshit wonkers who posted the hate comments. So, the message I got is: GirL, you have the right to be beautifuL in whatever way you choose, bare-faced or fuLL-faced. If today you can’t give a fuck about the foundations and conceaLers, then fuck’em. If tomorrow you’d have enough of those acnes staring back at you from the mirror, those foundations and conceaLers are stiLL going to be there. And fuck what other peopLe say, for no matter what you do they wiLL ALWAYS find a way to bring you down.

Let’s just sing together with Christina AguiLera.

2 comments on “Watch “YOU LOOK DISGUSTING” on YouTube

  1. I have to admit that I always give a negative-ish comment on make up videos I see. Well, not like “ugly bitch need make up to cover her flaws” but more like “but she’s already amazing without make up”. So yea, the negativity I throw is mostly for the make up itself. And I totally agree with this video.

  2. tinopii says:

    People can be such jerks, just because they’re behind the computer screen. So what if she wants to wear make up or if she doesn’t. It’s not like all those people who are jerks all have beautiful faces -_- I know I still judge people who wear make up “strangely” like those Ganguro, and I totally need to work on that I guess. If they feel beautiful like that, well… I should just keep my thoughts to myself. I totally love make up though, so maybe I’m a little biased haha.

got anything to say?

