30 Day Song ChaLLenge, Day 9 – A Song That Makes You Want To Dance

Ah finaLLy an upbeat theme

MOUTH ON FIRE – Yoko Kanno (Wolf’s Rain OST)

I mean, if you didn’t want to dance with this song I don’t know what wiLL move you.

KOROBUSHKA

The Russian foLk song that has the misfortune of wideLy known worLdwide as The Tetris Song. AdmittedLy, if I had gotten into dance earLier in my Life, it wouLd have been harder for me to concentrate on pLaying Tetris.
Being a foLk song, there are thousands of versions, compositions, modifications, and interpretations around, but my favorite is this version by the Spice Girls of string quartet, Bond. They manage to make the song sounds sexier, more sensuaL, and non-KaLinka-danceabLe. I want to Learn KaLinka, though.

And whiLe we’re on the topic of dancing..

DON’T STOP THE MOVE, KEEP ON DANCING!!! – the telephones (SUPER HIGH TENSION!!!)


Just as the titLe said 😉

got anything to say?

