30 DAY SONG CHALLENGE, DAY 11 – A Song That Reminds You Of Summer

Summer! Has gone.

THE REMEDY (I WON’T WORRY) – Jason Mraz (Waiting For My Rocket To Come)

It was the ‘summer’ hoLiday before I start the Last year of middLe schooL when I first heard this song, and I instantLy feLL in Love with Jason Mraz.
MiddLe schooL was not a good time for me. The one thing I remember vividLy is that I constantLy over-worry over everything, so the words “I won’t worry my life away hey hey” feLt Like a sLap in the face.

IN THIS DIARY – The Ataris (So Long, Astoria)

I spent the next ‘summer’ hoLiday with my cousins, two boys and a girL, and a bunch of the boys’ friends in Bandung. We were a weird bunch, a pack of hyperactive (and admittedLy cute) boys with a shy, chubby girL (my girL cousin) and mousy me trying to fit in. One of my cousin was turning twenty soon and this song was Like a mantra to him – I guess it’s the Being grown up isn’t half as fun as growing up Line –  and foLLowing it we did a Lot of fun, stupid things, but eventuaLLy something prompted me to caLL my parents and begged them to come and pick me up ASAP. It didn’t turn out to be the best times of my Life.

THE AUTUMN SONG – ELLegarden

I know, it’s The AUTUMN Song, but what season proceeds autumn? Summer :p

got anything to say?

