30 Day Song ChaLLenge, Day 17 – A Song You Like Hearing Live

Warning: This post is Longer and contains even more incoherent babbLes than usuaL. And fancams.

I shouLd change the titLe to “Songs I have had the fortune to experience Live and suffered severe post-concert syndrome for months after” because seriousLy. WeLL, 80% of these, anyway.

OH! One more titLe aLternative: “COME BACK TO JAKARTA SOON ASDFGHJKL”

KNIGHTS OF CYDONIA – Muse

Muse Live in Jakarta in 2007 was my first PROPER rock concert (WeLL, I remember going to a Santana concert in the 90s with my parents but back then I didn’t reaLLy know who CarLos Santana is and I think I was the onLy person under 16 years oLd in the venue). I remember I reached my first musicaL high when they performed this song, with the giant baLLs dropping down out of nowhere and the crowd was going wiLd and the entire venue was shaking. High. HIGH.
Come on, Muse, you can make a better aLbum than Drones and you NEED to come back to Jakarta.

WHEN THEY COME FOR ME – Linkin Park (A Thousand Suns)

Linkin Park deLivered one heLL of a show in Jakarta back in 2011, but somehow I remember this song most vividLy. I mean, the sight of Chester banging on the drums was reaLLy hard to forget (asdfghjkL you sexy beast). PLus the Lighting and the whoLe ambience during this song was sick.
COME BACK TO JAKARTA, LINKIN PARK! COME BACK~~~~~

I’M COMING OVER – Jason Mraz (Love Is A Four Letter Word)

Because for whatever’s fuck this is the most beautifuL experience I’ve ever had in my Life asdfghjkL JASON PLEASE COME BACK TO JAKARTA DON’T YOU DARE RETIRE FROM MUSIC BEFORE YOU HAVE A CONCERT AGAIN IN INDONESIA COME BACK COME BACK COME BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

> psssst, some bonus of Mr.A-to-Z Love

CLOCK STRIKES – One OK Rock ( 人生X僕= )

Throwback to 2013, to pre-bLonde Taka, bad ass Ryota, and Toru with his gLorious ramen mop. And I Learned a new meaning of hyperventiLation.
Omake note>> I watched Like 30 fancams and Live videos of CLock Strikes before deciding on the one above. I know the best quaLity is the one ripped from One OK Rock’s Japanese tour/Live DVDs, but I reaLLy want to reminisce the fire the foreign audience. The big extra points for this fancam, aside from being recorded very cLose from the stage, is that Taka was not yet a bLonde and Toru was stiLL a bLonde :p
Another omake note>> OriginaLLy I want to feature Chaosmyth because a) it’s my kryptonite; b) they don’t pLay this song Live anymore (and we’re stuck with Memories and The Abomination for a change); but it’s aLready featured in Day 6. So, CLock Strikes, it is.

STARRRRRRR – [Alexandros] (Me No Do Karate.)

Nope, those six extra R’s are not a typo. And sheLLing some extra cash to buy tickets for Japan Night Jakarta Last February just to see ALexandros was not a mistake either. OnLy one regret though: not buying a VIP ticket so I couLdn’t bang my brains out right in front off the stage.
Omake note>> I hope this video wouLdn’t be puLLed out of Youtube because of copyright issue.. (oops)

BONUS!

the telephones at Metrock 2015

Because I wouLdn’t get a chance to see them Live before they go on an “indefinite hiatus” next November *cries**what is it with the bands I Like and this “indefinite hiatus” shit* 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦

got anything to say?

