30 Day Song ChaLLenge, Day 19 – A Song CurrentLy Stuck In Your Head

image

One man is responsible for the two bands whose songs are featured on today’s theme. Confused? Me too, kind of.
To make the story short, there’s this guy, Kawatani Enon, whose musicaL taLents and creativity is just too big to be contained (and channeLed) in just one band. Damn it man, I wish I couLd have just a fourth of his thing.


Kanashiku Naru Mae Ni – indigo la End

Natsu Yoru no Magic – indigo la End

indigo la End is.. the ‘normaL’ kid of Kawatani’s creation. I mean, you can find thousand other bands that sounds simiLar everywhere on the pLanet. But there’s just something about these two songs that tug my heartstrings hard.
The first one is sad, and admittedLy a tad cheesy, but there’s just something in Kawatani’s voice that meLLows me — and I know this may sounds crazy because how different they are, but it kinda reminds me of Taka’s voice in Nobody’s Home. Emotion-wise, yeah. And once I Listen to this song, I just have to Listen to it again and again. And again. And again. And again. And again. And again.
The Latter is, as the titLe suggest, magic. Reminds me of those cooL night after a super hot day ehre aLL you want to do is fLoat between consciousness and dream. No, I’m not taLking about drugs.

Otonatic – Gesu no Kiwami Otome

If la End (for short) is the normaL kid, Gesu (for short) is the wunderkid, the Kurt HummeL, the unicorn. ActuaLLy, make that The Four Unicorns. In my personaL opinion, this is one of the ‘tamer’ Gesu song, but the Lyrics is just zxcvbnm. PLus, untiL I figure out the correct romaji speLLing – Otonatic or Otonachic – this song wiLL stay in my head for a whiLe.

got anything to say?

