30 Day Song Challenge, Day 21 – A Song You Want To Dance To At Your Wedding

I remember I said the themes for Day 5, 6, and 7 were hard.. Forget them, today’s theme is a Lot HARDER. Because I hate weddings in generaL, except the weddings of my super VIP friends and reLatives. PLus, the wedding music scene in Indonesia is just.. WeLL, generaLLy the scene is divided into TraditionaL and Pop categories. In the Latter, you can definiteLy find the band singing generic and cLiche Love songs Like John Legend’s All Of Me, Keith Martin’s Because of You and other oversung 90s baLLads, and occasionaLLy and bizzareLy, songs Like Bryan Adam’s One Last Cry, AdeLe’s Someone Like You, and Utada Hikaru’s First Love. I don’t know what made those bands/singers think those are wedding-proper happy Love songs, I just know that they need to Learn EngLish again.

Cheesus, this is truLy hard.

ThankfuLLy, I remember seeing someone asked a suggestion for a wedding appropriate Muse song on an onLine forum, and aLmost everyone agreed on this one song:

FaLLing Away With You – Muse (Absolution)

Yes, I know the tone is gLoomy and the Lyrics are bittersweet, and there are other Lovey dovey songs Like I BeLong To You or Neuron Star CoLLision, but I just LOVE the idea. I mean, Life is not aLways sunshine and roses and chocoLate candies, right? Like marriage, right?

Now, for the more happy-mood-appropriate tune..

Dance Anthem of the 80’s – Regina Spektor (Far)

So this is more Like a hookup song. But, ignoring the Lyrics, I think this is a fun song to dance to with your partner. And depending on your strength of faith, you wiLL probabLy spend the rest of your Lifetime watching your partner sLeep.

2 comments on “30 Day Song Challenge, Day 21 – A Song You Want To Dance To At Your Wedding

  1. I still somehow want “I See You” by Mandy Moore and Zachary Levi from Rapunzel to be sung on my wedding day, esp when I walk down the aisle. Sounds cheesy ya? But the song is really good 😜

got anything to say?

