30 Day Song ChaLLenge, Day 26 – A Song By Your Favorite Band

DO YOU KNOW HOW HARD THIS THEME IS FOR SOMEONE WHO DOES NOT HAVE A SINGLE FAVORITE BAND? Pffffht.
So I’LL just go with a favorite song from five – yes, five of my favorite bands.

SOMEWHERE I BELONG – Linkin Park (Meteora)


Not exactLy my favorite Linkin Park song, but this song wiLL aLways have a speciaL pLace in my heart. I wiLL never forget getting up at 4AM on March 18th 2003 just to hear it for the first time on the radio. My mother thought I did that to study for the upcoming high schooL entrance exam. Haha.

GLORIOUS – Muse

One word: GLorious.

KURENAI – X Japan

CLASSIC.

SANTA CLAUS – ELLEGARDEN

WeLL, I don’t ceLebrate Christmas. But this song aLways sLams me hard in the face especiaLLy around my birthday. I wonder why. My birthday is not even near Christmas.

KANZEN KANKAKU DREAMER – One OK Rock (Niche Syndrome)

This song, too, wiLL aLways have a speciaL pLace in my heart (November 24th 2013, yes). I consider myseLf super Lucky to got a chance to experience this song Live because One OK Rock no Longer pLay this song in any tours after 2013 breaks my heart a LittLe.

>> Honorary mention: Rise by ALexandros (or Champagne, at the time the song was reLeased). You’re aLmost there, [A]!

got anything to say?

