30 Day Song Challenge, Day 30 – A Song That Would Be The Theme Song To A TV Show About Your Life

Ah, this. I think any song chaLLenge wouLd not be compLete without the ‘theme song of your Life’ -or sort of- questions. And taLking about compLete, I am very cLose to compLeting the 30 Day Song ChaLLenge! Wooot!

So, theme song of my own TV show. I’m approaching this as if my Live is an anime show, which usuaLLy has an Opening song and an Ending song. And depending on the Length of the show, sometimes it may have severaL Openings and severaL Endings ^^ (weLL, my show has been running for 20-something years, so..)

FAINT – Linkin Park (Meteora)

An Opening song’s job is to perk the audience up and to grab their attention that the song is starting up. And Faint is the perfect attention-grabber. The Lyrics, though, is another matter. In the Lyrics, I am 60% the “I” of the song and 100% the “you” of the song. Haha. Might as weLL take it as a represeentation of Inside/Out Me. Haha.

Antother strong contenders for Opening are ELLegarden’s Kaze no Hi and One OK Rock’s Let’s Take It Someday. For another season, maybe.

GRAVITY – Maaya Sakamoto

Granted, this is WoLf’s Rain Ending song, but I Love this song so much I couLdn’t think of any better song I’m saving this song specificaLLy for this day.

And there, I have compLeted the 30 Day Song ChaLLenge. Ciao for now.

2 comments on “30 Day Song Challenge, Day 30 – A Song That Would Be The Theme Song To A TV Show About Your Life

  1. tinopii says:

    Wow, you’ve completed it! I’d probably just repeat the same songs over and over haha
    But love Faint :3

got anything to say?

